Orders Hotline

0161 483 5559

All content Bob MuIIins

3rd Round Dave Barkshire 2 Man Eastern Centre Championship

10th July '22
Stonebury Farm Buntingford Herts
Report and Photos Paula Day

The morning was started with a riders briefing by Jamie Roper and a Minutes Silence to remember Sudbury Member Peter Balrtrop age 56 who sadly passed away following a riding accident while competing in Wales during a 2 day Enduro event last month. A respected member and friend to all, everyone rode with a tribute to Peter in the form of his riding number on a sticker distributed before the start.

With thanks to Warrren Scott for our new venue in the beautiful rolling Buntingford countryside. The course offered 3 miles of fast open farmland with connecting ditches and twisty woodland offering some shade in the scorching 28 degrees sunshine. The 112 entries in 56 teams who represented over 20 clubs in the 4 hour event tested everyone in the heat and riders had a slight respite after doing hour stint before passing their time card to their riding partner for their hour each session with 2hours riding morning and afternoon. A well-earned break for lunch while the course was reversed for the afternoon session saw just 6 teams fail to finish in the extreme conditions.

With just 2 more rounds in the championship to go, the top three places are looking close as Championship third placed from Braintree MCC Will Hughes & Sudburys Joe Henthorn pull off a 12 point lead over Diss MCC Adam Durkin and Bury St Edmunds Tom Sargents second placing on Sunday. Archie Gunton & Barnaby Knight both Sudbury Members hold on to a secure 8 point lead after their sixth place. Clubman class championship placings hot up with just 3 points between family pairings of Dale & Oliver Brinkley & Wayne & Lloyd Barker. The next round is run by Diss MCC at the very popular Wattisfield track on the 21st August.


1st Ben Clark & Ian Tutton
2nd Adam Durkin & Thomas Sargent
3rd Joseph Henthorn & William Hughes
4th Jack Sheppard & Toby Morley
5th Byron Jenness & Thomas Braddock

1st Shaun Leggett & Andrew Lawton
2nd Joe Hall & Tim Warnes
3rd James Yearley & Stephen Revett
4th Albert Van Dyke & Jack Edwards
5th Edward Pooley & Adam Saunders
6th Archie Gunton & Barnaby Knight

1st Oliver Brinkley & Dale Brinkley
2nd Wayne Barker & Lloyd Barker
3rd Adrian Pope & Scott Pope
4th Harry Power & Matthew English
5th Andrew Price & Spencer Newland
6th Graham Mays & Nigel Ross